h1

A Little More Context

September 27, 2011

Before we get drinking, I thought it would wise to introduce myself. For those of you finding The Nobler on your own, it won’t take you long to realize liquor is a passion. But it’s not my only passion. For the past three years I’ve been writing a food blog over at Can I get a Sample?. As a personal chef and more importantly an eater, food has long been a fascination. Much like sharing a drink, sharing a meal is one of the most fundamentally social activities we as people partake in. But, while it’s true, good people will overcome crappy food, it doesn’t hurt to eat well if you can. 

As for those taking the leap over with me, thanks for coming for the ride!

Leave a Reply

