h1

The Shortest Vacation

April 30, 2012

By this time of the year, most people are staring at their calendars dreaming of their next vacation. However if your job is like a summer camp as it is for Nobler supporters Sarah Gordon and Joe Fisher, this is not a problem. Because at any given time, you are probably on vacation. I swear I’m not jealous…

Okay, fine. I am. Cause when I started seeing pictures of their most recent trip to Manuel Antonio, CR I was tempted to jump on the next flight and meet them. But I was already on my couch watching playoff sports so clearly, I didn’t have the time to pack. Instead I opted for the next best thing. This vacation inspired cocktail just might get you through to memorial day. Simply stir a few of these guys up, close your eyes and let your imagination do the rest. Worst comes to worst, drink a few more of these until you pass out. Maybe you’ll even dream you are at the beach!

The Shortest Vacation

2 oz bourbon

3 oz coconut water

Juice of half a lime

1 tsp honey

Pinch of cinnamon

Pinch of nutmeg

In a cocktail shaker, mix the coconut water, lime juice and honey. In a rocks glass, add the bourbon, cinnamon and nutmeg and let rest for 1 minute. Add the coconut water mixture and ice and garnish with vacation envy!

 

One comment

  1. This sounds delicious!



Leave a Reply

