h1

On the Mend

August 30, 2012

20120830-052546.jpg

I learned something very interesting this week. My passion for writing about drinking is actually tied quite intensely to my actual consumption of said alcohol. I guess I shouldn’t be that surprised but with some weird version of a summer flu keeping me off the sauce and sweating through the nights, my fervor to wake up and post was non-existent. I did manage to start a batch of fig whiskey (more on that another time) but for the most part I felt like what I would have had to say wouldn’t have been very Nobler-esque. So now I’m on the mend, taking a long weekend away and looking to get back off the wagon.

Enjoy the long weekend and check back next week for some exciting Nobler news and new “summer ain’t over yet” inspired cocktails.

Leave a Reply

