h1

Like Watching Bourbon Age

April 5, 2013

photo(1)Just a few weeks into the aging process, I’ve had a number of Night Cap guests send me updates on the status of their mason jar bourbon. I myself have filled a number of jars tweaking a few variables here and there to see if I can start to perfect the process a bit. Turns out the hardest part of aging moonshine into bourbon on your own is waiting. I tend to shake my jars every day to encourage the charred chips to interact with the liquid, thinking in my head this is speeding up the process. It’s really just me being impatient however…so looking forward to drinking it…

But so far without a doubt the best update came from two of my favorite friends, Gilly and Joe, in the form of this instagram (pictured above). Love this picture! And glad they’ve been keeping watchful eyes on their bourbon as well.

We’ve got a few other exciting things coming up over the next few weeks starting with a beer-ful weekend of bottling our latest Cow Thieves and hitting up Beer for Beasts tomorrow. Plus, it’s been too long since we’ve had a giveaway here at the Nobler, so check back next week to get in on the action. Enjoy the weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

