h1

Derby Day Has Arrived!

May 3, 2013

It’s been a pretty light week of posting on my part, but I’ve had to lay low in preparation for what has quickly become one of my favorite weekends of the year. Derby Day is upon us, and I’m so excited. I plan on betting without any knowledge on a horse that will most certainly lose (remember, I choose my horse based off of what name sounds the best when I’m screaming it, see: Daddy Long Legs, 2012), eating loads of delicious derby inspired food, and drinking 4000 basil juleps.

I was tempted to come up with a new derby inspired cocktail but the basil julep is too damn good. I’m going to make some delicious iced green tea for those not interested in drinking their bourbon strong, but I’ll be sticking to my classic. What about you guys? Any derby favorites? Or more importantly, any betting tips for a typical loser…

Check back tomorrow for more updates throughout the day!

One comment

  1. From a born and bred Kentucky gal… LOVE this post!



Leave a Reply

