h1

Apricot and Star Anise Bitters Giveaway

May 14, 2013

apricotbitters

I’ve been itching to try a new batch of bitters for a while now, particularly after how much I loved my first attempt. I really enjoyed the orange bitters I made a number of months back, with only a few complaints on my end. While the bittering agents did their trick, I never felt the “orange” hit home as much as I was hoping. Which is why I went back and forth for some time on what to make next. I wanted to marry flavors that were bright and interesting, but were also something I could see myself (and ultimately you all) using often. Enter some culinary inspiration…

I’ve been finding ways to incorporate star anise into just about anything I cook these days. I love it to add flavor to a simple broth or sauce and it does amazing things in marinades for meat. And nothing balances the vibrant flavor of star anise like a little sweetness and acidity. Now enter the apricot…

photo

These apricot and star anise bitters are friggin’ awesome. So pumped with how these turned out and thrilled to be able to offer the second Nobler bitters giveaway to let you in on all the enjoyment. You know the drill, simply comment, re-post on Facebook, or re-tweet and you are in the running for one of three free bottles. I’ll announce the winners tomorrow! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

